As a result of all the ridiculous crimes that I have recently found myself victim to, I have been very paranoid lately. In fact, I am actually a little afraid tonight. It is the only night since a lot of stuff has happened that I am alone in my apartment. This may sound ridiculous, but let me mention some of the stuff that I had happen to me.
So my car got broken into. Seems like no big deal, right? Well the odd thing about it is that it was in my parking lot... which is full of NICE cars. Like my roomie has a freaking porsche.. that has a cloth top... how easy would that have been to break into? very easy... it doesnt even have an alarm. Scratchy has an alarm! So not only did they bash the windows and steal the stereo, they also terrorized the thing. They smashed most of my CDs, they tried to rip of the air conditioning vents, they tried to rip out the airbags, and they just tore it all apart. Scratchy did not run the same and a couple weeks later something went completely freaky with the brakes and now he is done for. Needless to say its weird that in a lot of beemers, porsches, and all over nice cars Scratchy was victimized. Now every time I wake up to a car alarm I am waiting for it to be someone driving off with him (which would be silly since the brakes dont work)
Another thing happened in here to freak me out, and although I know no one reads this, its not something I would ever put on a public forum.
Additionally, last week my locker got broken into. Now its just getting ridiculous. Like seriously weird. I met with my specialist on tuesday who told me all about my impingement and surgery and what not. He also said that given the circumstances I am going to be in pain no matter what so if it would ease my mind to work out a little he would allow me to bike (he probably didnt mean spinning, but I took it as that) and elliptical to my pain tolerance. Meaning I will make it more painful for me, but it doesnt change the surgery he has to perform... but getting fat is painful enough!
anyways... so i got to practice with the team.. ish. on wednesday. they had weights so I could go in the weight room and bike and then do whatever weights only used arms. I left the locker room at about 330 and started my workout. I had a meeting at 5 so I went back up to the locker room then. "Ohh weird, my locker is off its hinges. If someone needed to borrow socks they could have just asked." was my immediate thoughts. Then I went to get a combination to a new locker. I really didnt think much of anything at first. I proceeded to get my shower and come back to get dressed and look into the busted part and realize... GASP.. something is missing: my thong! like as in underwear! how disgusting is that?!? so we looked closer and my foot locker was unlocked and open and full of clothes.. my bookbag was in there with my laptop and everything. my cubby had my wallet and keys and nothing but this underwear was taken! how ridiculous. there are even visible marks from where they clearly pried the door off the hinges. that is just weird. I think someone might have been looking for my cell phone which i leave up there most times, but actually brought with me luckily. I really dont know considering my locker is back row and no one else's were touched. needless to say this all freaks me out.
the weird thing is that I found this kid in my creative dramatics class actually listens to everything I say and notices when I am not myself. that being said when he actually asks me whats wrong I do not doubt for a second that he actually would listen as I complain. I have freely been able to talk to him about anything and I feel protected with him around. We walk together from that class to work out and he just alleviates a lot of my fears. (even though he admits himself that he would isn't very aggressive or a fighter.. he looks like one though) Anyways he came out with me and the girls this weekend and just did a great job with it. He let me drive his truck and even hung with us when we were dancing like fools in sugar shack. He drank a little too much (I was DD) and my friends all did too. Needless to say he couldn't drive home and he stayed on my couch. My friends all think he has a crush on me, which maybe he does, but the guy was a complete gentleman and didnt even come near my room. He didn't try to touch me or hit on me or anything. The best thing about it was that my roommate was out of town and I felt SOOO protected with him in the apartment. I keep asking myself if its weird that I trust him as much as I do... but thus far he's been one of the only guys I know that has always done what he has said he would. He hasn't hurt me and we are just friends so I really like having him around. I am pretty happy right now that I dont have to worry about him hurting me physically or mentally. He knows what I have been through lately and the one thing I dont want is a guy around, other than a friend. Anyways, this has been my little rant about how paranoid I am. Lock you doors: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hMtZfW2z9dw